tell me,

I ran as fast as i can when you call me
I smile when i spell your name
I love to see me reflecting in your eyes
Do you feel the same way?

I put you first among others
I read your books, i sing your songs
I hold your hand and give you hugs
I even cry when you are hurt

Tell me darling, what am i to you?
I’m into you, are you?
Tell me darling, what am i to you?
After all we have been through.

I don’t need you to call me baby
I don’t need you to take care of me all day
I just need you to say,
You’ll be here with me along the way.
Through the nights and days.

.

Leave a Reply

